PERSONNEL

Director

Stephen Raverty, DVM, MSc, PhD, Dipl. ACVP

Animal Health Center, BC MAL
1767 Angus Campbell Road
Abbotsford, BC
V3G 2M3 Canada
Phone: (604) 556-3026
Fax: (604) 556-3010
Stephen.Raverty@gov.bc.ca


MEMBERS

Joseph Gaydos, VMD, PhD

Wildlife Health Center – Orcas Island Office,
UC Davis School of Veterinary Medicine,
942 Deer Harbor Road,
Eastsound, WA
98245, USA

Phone (360) 376-3910
Fax (360) 376-3909
email: jkgaydos@ucdavis.edu

webpage: http://www.seadocsociety.org/


Michael E. Grigg, PhD

Head, Molecular Parasitology Unit

Laboratory of Parasitic Diseases
National Institutes of Health, NIAID
4 Center Drive Rm B1-06
Bethesda, MD

20892, USA
Phone: (301) 402-1609
Fax: (301) 402-0079

webpage: www.niaid.nih.gov/research/michael-e-grigg-phd


Chris Harvey-Clark, DVM

6199 South Campus Road
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, BC,
V6T 1W5, Canada

Phone: (604) 822-6283
Fax: (604) 822-3505

chclark@interchange.ubc.ca


Martin Haulena DVM, MSc, Dipl. ACZM

Staff Veterinarian
Vancouver Aquarium
845 Avison Way
Vancouver, BC
V6B 3X8, Canada

Phone: (604) 659-3468
Fax:  (604) 659-3469

Martin.Haulena@vanaqua.org


Muhammad Morshed, PhD, SCCM

Program Head, Zoonotic Diseases & Emerging Pathogens BCCDC Public Health Microbiology and Reference Laboratory Provincial Health Services Authority Clinical Professor Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine University of British Columbia

655 West 12th Avenue
Vancouver, BC
V5Z 4R4 Canada

Phone: (604) 707-2622
Fax (604) 707-2602

http://www.phsa.ca/bccdcpublichealthlab

Muhammad.Morshed@bccdc.ca


Ole Nielsen, MSc

Central & Arctic Region/ Région du Centre et de l’Arctique Fisheries and Oceans Canada/ Pêches et des Océans Canada

501 University Crescent
Winnipeg, MB
R3T 2N6 Canada
Phone: (204) 983-5126
Fax: (204) 984-2403

ole.nielsen@dfo-mpo.gc.ca


Andrew W. Trites, PhD
Director, Marine Mammal Research Unit
Room 247, AERL, 2202 Main Mall
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, B.C.
V6T 1Z4 Canada

Phone: (604) 822-8182
Fax (604) 822-8180

Web Site: http://www.marinemammal.org
Web Site: http://mmru.ubc.ca

E-mail: a.trites@oceans.ubc.ca